10/05/2026 | Press release | Distributed by Public on 10/05/2026 05:21
|
|
• |
Establishing human proof of concept across multiple indications
|
|
|
• |
Designing efficient late-stage trials in food allergy and CSU
|
|
|
• |
Maximizing VT7208's potential breadth in all forms of MS
|
|
|
• |
Leveraging near-term value creation to expand the franchise into other indications
|
|
Dose
|
Tolebrutinib*
|
VT-7208*
|
||
|
Mouse spleen Target Occupancy
|
5 mg/kg
|
95%
|
95%
|
|
|
Mouse Brain Target Occupancy
|
66%
|
91%
|
||
|
Mouse spleen Target Occupancy
|
10 mg/kg$
|
95%
|
95%
|
|
|
Mouse Brain Target Occupancy
|
96%
|
99%
|
||
|
*oral dose x 3 days, occupancy determined 1 hour after last dose
$10 mg/kg dose is similar to 50 mg human dose by allometric scaling
|
||||
|
Dose
|
Remibrutinib*
|
VT-7208*
|
||
|
Mouse spleen Target Occupancy
|
5 mg/kg
|
95%
|
95%
|
|
|
Mouse Brain Target Occupancy
|
41%
|
96%
|
||
|
Mouse spleen Target Occupancy
|
10 mg/kg$
|
95%
|
95%
|
|
|
Mouse Brain Target Occupancy
|
45%
|
97%
|
||
|
*oral dose x 3 days, occupancy determined 1 hour after last dose
$10 mg/kg dose is similar to 50 mg human dose by allometric scaling
|
||||
|
(nM)
|
Time post dose
|
Tolebrutinib
|
VT-7208
|
|
|
NHP Plasma
|
1 hr
|
198
|
355
|
|
|
NHP Brain
|
130
|
292
|
||
|
NHP Plasma
|
4 hr
|
9.6
|
54.2
|
|
|
NHP Brain
|
3.2
|
14.4
|
||
|
NHP Plasma
|
8 hr
|
0.6
|
9.1
|
|
|
NHP Brain
|
0
|
2.0
|
|
Stage
|
Drug
|
Sponsor
|
Mechanism of Action
|
Route of
Administration
|
|||||
|
Approved
|
Peanut allergen powder-dnfp (Palforzia)
|
Stallergenes Greer
|
Characterized oral immunotherapy (allergen desensitization)
|
Oral (powder in capsules/sachet, mixed with food)
|
|||||
|
Approved
|
Omalizumab (Xolair)
|
Genentech / Novartis
|
Anti-IgE monoclonal antibody
|
Subcutaneous
|
|||||
|
Phase 3 / BLA filing
|
Viaskin Peanut patch (DBV712)
|
DBV Technologies
|
Epicutaneous immunotherapy (allergen desensitization)
|
Epicutaneous (skin patch)
|
|
|
Stage
|
|
Drug
|
|
Sponsor
|
|
Mechanism of Action
|
|
Route of
Administration
|
|
Phase 3
|
Remibrutinib (Rhapsido)
|
Novartis
|
Covalent BTK inhibitor
|
Oral
|
|||||
|
Phase 3
|
Epinephrine nasal powder (FMXIN002)
|
Nasus Pharma
|
Alpha/beta adrenergic agonist (rescue)
|
Intranasal (dry powder)
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
RPT904
|
RAPT Therapeutics / GSK
|
Long-acting anti-IgE monoclonal antibody
|
Injection; Not specified in registry
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
LP-003
|
Longbio Pharma
|
Anti-IgE monoclonal antibody
|
Injection; Not specified in registry
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
Tezepelumab
|
NIAID (CoFAR)
|
Anti-TSLP monoclonal antibody
|
Subcutaneous
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
Dupilumab (Dupixent)
|
Regeneron / Sanofi
|
Anti-IL-4Rα monoclonal antibody (blocks IL-4/IL-13)
|
Subcutaneous
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
Acalabrutinib
|
Johns Hopkins University
|
BTK inhibitor
|
Oral
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
Abatacept
|
Investigator-led (CHU Sainte-Justine)
|
CTLA4-Ig T-cell costimulation blocker (adjuvant to oral immunotherapy)
|
Subcutaneous or intravenous; Not specified in registry
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
PVX-108
|
Aravax
|
T-cell peptide immunotherapy
|
Injection; Not specified in registry
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
ADP101
|
Alladapt Immunotherapeutics
|
Multi-food characterized oral immunotherapy
|
Oral
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
Peanut SLIT-tablet
|
ALK-Abelló
|
Sublingual allergen immunotherapy
|
Sublingual (tablet)
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
INP20
|
InnoUp Farma
|
Nanoparticle-encapsulated oral immunotherapy
|
Oral
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
VE416 (± vancomycin)
|
Massachusetts General Hospital / Vedanta
|
Live bacterial consortium (microbiome modulation) with peanut OIT
|
Oral (capsule)
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
ENP-501
|
N-Fold
|
Allergen immunotherapy
|
Not specified in registry
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
UKK-0018
|
Ukko
|
Undisclosed (immune re-education)
|
Injection; Not specified in registry
|
|||||
|
Phase 1
|
IGNX001
|
IgGenix
|
Human anti-peanut IgG allergen-blocking antibody
|
Injection; Not specified in registry
|
|
Phase 1
|
MY006
|
Mabylon
|
Allergen-blocking human antibody
|
Subcutaneous
|
|||||
|
Phase 1
|
LCA-0061
|
Lycia Therapeutics
|
Extracellular IgE-degrading bifunctional molecule
|
Subcutaneous
|
|||||
|
Phase 1
|
Linvoseltamab + dupilumab
|
Regeneron
|
BCMA×CD3 bispecific (plasma-cell depletion) + anti-IL-4Rα
|
Intravenous (linvoseltamab) + subcutaneous (dupilumab)
|
|||||
|
Phase 1
|
Abrocitinib
|
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
|
JAK1 inhibitor
|
Oral
|
|||||
|
Phase 1
|
INT301
|
Intrommune Therapeutics
|
Oral-mucosal allergen immunotherapy (toothpaste)
|
Oral mucosal (toothpaste)
|
|||||
|
Phase 1
|
VLP Peanut
|
Allergy Therapeutics / Saiba
|
Virus-like-particle peanut allergen vaccine
|
Not specified in registry
|
|||||
|
Phase 1
|
HAL-MPE1
|
HAL Allergy
|
Chemically modified, alum-adsorbed peanut allergen extract
|
Subcutaneous
|
|||||
|
Phase 1
|
IN-001 epinephrine sublingual spray
|
Insignis Therapeutics
|
Alpha/beta adrenergic agonist (rescue)
|
Sublingual (spray)
|
|
Stage
|
Drug
|
Sponsor
|
Mechanism of Action
|
Route of
Administration
|
|||||
|
Approved
|
Cetirizine, levocetirizine, fexofenadine, bilastine, desloratadine, rupatadine (2nd-gen H1 antihistamines)
|
Multiple
|
Histamine H1-receptor inverse agonist (first-line, up to 4x dose in guidelines)
|
Oral
|
|||||
|
Approved
|
Omalizumab (Xolair)
|
Genentech / Novartis
|
Anti-IgE monoclonal antibody
|
Subcutaneous
|
|||||
|
Approved
|
Remibrutinib (Rhapsido)
|
Novartis
|
Covalent BTK inhibitor
|
Oral (tablet)
|
|||||
|
Approved
|
Dupilumab (Dupixent)
|
Regeneron / Sanofi
|
Anti-IL-4Rα monoclonal antibody (blocks IL-4/IL-13)
|
Subcutaneous
|
|||||
|
Phase 3 / BLA filing
|
Barzolvolimab (CDX-0159)
|
Celldex Therapeutics
|
Anti-KIT monoclonal antibody (mast-cell depletion)
|
Subcutaneous
|
|||||
|
Phase 3
|
JYB1904
|
Jemincare
|
Anti-IgE monoclonal antibody
|
Subcutaneous injection
|
|||||
|
Phase 3
|
CMAB007
|
Taizhou Mabtech
|
Omalizumab biosimilar (anti-IgE mAb)
|
Subcutaneous
|
|||||
|
Phase 2/3
|
ICP-332
|
InnoCare Pharma
|
TYK2 (JH2) inhibitor
|
Oral (tablet)
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
Briquilimab
|
Jasper Therapeutics
|
Anti-KIT monoclonal antibody (mast-cell depletion)
|
Subcutaneous
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
Rilzabrutinib
|
Sanofi
|
Reversible covalent BTK inhibitor
|
Oral
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
Povorcitinib
|
Incyte
|
JAK1 inhibitor
|
Oral
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
TAS5315
|
Taiho Pharmaceutical
|
BTK inhibitor
|
Oral
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
Fenebrutinib (GDC-0853)
|
Genentech
|
Non-covalent BTK inhibitor
|
Oral
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
EVO756
|
Evommune
|
Oral MRGPRX2 antagonist (mast-cell activation blocker)
|
Oral
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
EP262
|
Escient Pharmaceuticals
|
MRGPRX2 antagonist
|
Oral
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
UB-221
|
United BioPharma
|
Anti-IgE monoclonal antibody (binds IgE and CD23)
|
Intravenous infusion
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
YH35324
|
Yuhan Corporation
|
High-affinity IgE Trap-Fc fusion protein
|
Subcutaneous
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
Tezepelumab
|
Amgen / AstraZeneca
|
Anti-TSLP monoclonal antibody
|
Subcutaneous
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
TLL-018
|
Highlightll Pharmaceutical
|
JAK1/TYK2 inhibitor
|
Oral (tablet)
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
CM512
|
Keymed Biosciences
|
Not specified in registry
|
Injection; Not specified in registry
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
LP-003
|
Longbio Pharma
|
Anti-IgE monoclonal antibody
|
Injection; Not specified in registry
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
BBT001
|
Bambusa Therapeutics
|
Not specified in registry
|
Injection; Not specified in registry
|
|||||
|
Phase 2
|
Ritlecitinib
|
Investigator-led (Mount Sinai)
|
JAK3 / TEC-family kinase inhibitor
|
Oral
|
|||||
|
Phase 1
|
AK006
|
Allakos
|
Anti-Siglec-6 monoclonal antibody (mast-cell inhibition)
|
Intravenous and subcutaneous
|
|||||
|
Phase 1
|
HRS-3095
|
Hengrui / Atridia
|
Not specified in registry
|
Not specified in registry
|
|
Stage
|
Drug
|
Sponsor
|
Mechanism of
Action
|
|
Route of
Administration
|
Patient Population
|
|||||
|
Approved
|
Interferon beta-1a (Avonex, Rebif)
|
Biogen; EMD Serono
|
Type I interferon immunomodulator
|
Intramuscular (Avonex) / subcutaneous (Rebif)
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Peginterferon beta-1a (Plegridy)
|
Biogen
|
PEGylated type I interferon
|
Subcutaneous or intramuscular
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Interferon beta-1b (Betaseron, Extavia)
|
Bayer; Novartis
|
Type I interferon immunomodulator
|
Subcutaneous
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Glatiramer acetate (Copaxone, Glatopa)
|
Teva; Sandoz
|
Random amino-acid copolymer; immune deviation
|
Subcutaneous
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Teriflunomide (Aubagio + generics)
|
Sanofi; generics
|
Dihydroorotate dehydrogenase (pyrimidine synthesis) inhibitor
|
Oral (tablet)
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Dimethyl fumarate (Tecfidera + generics)
|
Biogen; generics
|
Nrf2 activator / immunomodulator
|
Oral (DR capsule)
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Diroximel fumarate (Vumerity)
|
Biogen
|
Nrf2 activator (MMF prodrug)
|
Oral (DR capsule)
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Monomethyl fumarate (Bafiertam)
|
Banner Life Sciences
|
Nrf2 activator (active fumarate metabolite)
|
Oral (DR capsule)
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Fingolimod (Gilenya + generics)
|
Novartis; generics
|
S1P receptor modulator (non-selective)
|
Oral (capsule)
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), patients ≥10 years
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Siponimod (Mayzent)
|
Novartis
|
S1P1/S1P5 receptor modulator
|
Oral (tablet)
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults - positioned for active SPMS
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Ozanimod (Zeposia)
|
Bristol Myers Squibb
|
S1P1/S1P5 receptor modulator
|
Oral (capsule)
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Ponesimod (Ponvory)
|
Johnson & Johnson
|
S1P1 receptor modulator
|
Oral (tablet)
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Cladribine (Mavenclad + generics)
|
EMD Serono; generics
|
Purine analogue; selective lymphocyte depletion
|
Oral (tablet)
|
RRMS and active SPMS, adults (not for CIS); after inadequate response to another DMT
|
|
Stage
|
Drug |
Sponsor
|
Mechanism of
Action
|
Route of
Administration
|
Patient Population
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Natalizumab (Tysabri; biosimilar Tyruko)
|
Biogen; Sandoz
|
Anti-α4-integrin mAb (blocks CNS lymphocyte trafficking)
|
Intravenous (also SC in EU)
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Ocrelizumab (Ocrevus; Ocrevus Zunovo SC)
|
Genentech / Roche
|
Anti-CD20 B-cell-depleting mAb
|
Intravenous; subcutaneous with hyaluronidase
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS) in adults; PPMS in adults; RRMS in children ≥10 years
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Ofatumumab (Kesimpta)
|
Novartis
|
Anti-CD20 B-cell-depleting mAb
|
Subcutaneous (autoinjector)
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Ublituximab (Briumvi)
|
TG Therapeutics
|
Glycoengineered anti-CD20 mAb
|
Intravenous
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Alemtuzumab (Lemtrada)
|
Sanofi
|
Anti-CD52 depleting mAb (immune reconstitution)
|
Intravenous
|
Relapsing forms of MS (CIS, RRMS, active SPMS), adults; reserved for inadequate response to ≥2 DMTs
|
||||||
|
Approved
|
Mitoxantrone (Novantrone + generics)
|
Generics
|
Type II topoisomerase inhibitor / immunosuppressant
|
Intravenous
|
SPMS, progressive-relapsing MS, or worsening RRMS
|
||||||
|
Approved (symptomatic)
|
Dalfampridine (Ampyra + generics)
|
Amneal; generics
|
Potassium-channel blocker (improves walking speed)
|
Oral (ER tablet)
|
Any MS subtype, adults - symptomatic, not disease-modifying
|
||||||
|
Approved (EU) / FDA CRL
|
Tolebrutinib (Cenrifki)
|
Sanofi
|
CNS-penetrant covalent BTK inhibitor
|
Oral
|
nrSPMS - EU approval June 2026 (HERCULES, NCT04411641; 31% reduction in 6-month CDP). FDA CRL Dec 2025 citing severe DILI risk and no subgroup with favorable benefit-risk. Provisionally approved UAE Jul 2025. PPMS (PERSEUS, NCT04458051) missed its primary endpoint; RMS GEMINI 1/2 missed primary but met pooled disability worsening.
|
||||||
|
Phase 3
|
Fenebrutinib
|
Genentech / Roche
|
CNS-penetrant non-covalent BTK inhibitor
|
Oral
|
RMS (FENhance 1/2) and PPMS (FENtrepid)
|
||||||
|
Phase 3
|
Frexalimab (SAR441344)
|
Sanofi
|
Anti-CD40L mAb (costimulation blockade)
|
Intravenous and subcutaneous
|
RMS (FREXALT) and nrSPMS (FREVIVA)
|
||||||
|
Phase 3
|
Vidofludimus calcium (IMU-838)
|
Immunic
|
DHODH inhibitor / Nurr1 activator
|
Oral (tablet)
|
RRMS (ENSURE 1/2) and PMS (CALLIPER)
|
||||||
|
Phase 3
|
Divozilimab (BCD-132)
|
Biocad
|
Anti-CD20 mAb
|
Intravenous
|
RRMS / SPMS (Russia)
|
||||||
|
Phase 3
|
Remibrutinib
|
Novartis
|
Covalent BTK inhibitor
|
Oral
|
RMS (NCT05147220, NCT06846281) and SPMS (NCT07225504)
|
| Stage | Drug | Sponsor |
Mechanism of
Action
|
Route of
Administration
|
Patient Population
|
||||||
|
Phase 3
|
Orelabrutinib
|
InnoCare / Biogen
|
Covalent BTK inhibitor
|
Oral
|
RRMS (Phase 2); Phase 3 in SPMS (NCT07299019) and PPMS (NCT07067463)
|
||||||
|
Phase 3
|
Simvastatin
|
UCL (MS-STAT2)
|
HMG-CoA reductase inhibitor; neuroprotection
|
Oral
|
SPMS (MS-STAT2, NCT03387670)
|
||||||
|
Phase 3 (suspended)
|
Masitinib
|
AB Science
|
Tyrosine kinase inhibitor (mast cell / microglia)
|
Oral
|
Non-active SPMS and PPMS (NCT05441488 suspended)
|
||||||
|
Phase 2/3
|
CNM-Au8
|
Clene Nanomedicine
|
Catalytic gold nanocrystal (CNS bioenergetics / remyelination)
|
Oral (suspension)
|
RMS with chronic optic neuropathy (NCT04626921)
|
||||||
|
Phase 2
|
BIIB091
|
Biogen
|
BTK inhibitor (± diroximel fumarate)
|
Oral
|
Relapsing forms of MS
|
||||||
|
Phase 2
|
KYV-101
|
Kyverna Therapeutics / academic sites
|
Fully human autologous CD19 CAR-T
|
Intravenous (single infusion)
|
Progressive MS (PPMS and SPMS)
|
||||||
|
Phase 2
|
Obexelimab
|
Zenas BioPharma
|
Bifunctional CD19 × FcγRIIb inhibitory antibody
|
Subcutaneous
|
Relapsing MS
|
||||||
|
Phase 2
|
Foralumab
|
Tiziana Life Sciences
|
Nasal anti-CD3 mAb (regulatory T-cell induction)
|
Intranasal
|
Non-active SPMS
|
||||||
|
Phase 2
|
Autologous HSCT
|
Academic consortia (e.g. BEAT-MS)
|
Immunoablation and immune reconstitution
|
Intravenous (transplant procedure)
|
Relapsing MS refractory to DMTs; also progressive MS
|
||||||
|
Phase 2
|
Clemastine fumarate
|
UCSF (investigator-led)
|
H1 antihistamine repurposed as remyelinating agent (M1R antagonism)
|
Oral
|
RRMS with chronic optic neuropathy
|
||||||
|
Phase 2
|
Metformin (± clemastine)
|
Academic (Cambridge/UCL)
|
AMPK activator; OPC rejuvenation / remyelination
|
Oral
|
RRMS and progressive MS
|
||||||
|
Phase 1/2
|
Rapcabtagene autoleucel (YTB323)
|
Novartis
|
Autologous CD19 CAR-T (B-cell reset)
|
Intravenous (single infusion)
|
RMS (NCT06617793) and progressive MS (NCT06675864)
|
||||||
|
Phase 1/2
|
PIPE-307
|
Contineum Therapeutics / J&J
|
Selective M1 muscarinic receptor antagonist (remyelination)
|
Oral
|
RRMS
|
|
|
• |
one-time development and regulatory milestone payments upon achievement of specified milestone events, up to an aggregate of $165.5 million, with each milestone payment payable only once upon first achievement of the applicable milestone;
|
|
|
• |
tiered net sales-based earn-out payments on sales of products derived from the Gossamer Compounds at rates ranging from low- to mid-single digit percentages depending on certain annual net sales thresholds, payable on a product-by-product and country-by-country basis during the applicable term, which begins on the first commercial sale of such product in a country and continues until the latest of (i) expiration of the last valid patent claim covering such product in that country, (ii) expiration of any period of regulatory exclusivity in that country, and (iii) the fifteenth anniversary of first commercial sale of such product in that country, subject to a 50% reduction on a product-by-country basis where there is neither patent coverage nor regulatory exclusivity or where there is an approved generic entrant; and
|
|
|
• |
if we undergo a qualifying transaction involving a change of control of the Company, sale of the Gossamer Compounds or substantially all of the program assets, subject to certain exceptions, Gossamer has the option, exercisable within 5 days of notice of the transaction, to elect to receive a payment form us equal to 2.5% of the consideration in such qualifying transaction up to $200 million and 5.0% of the consideration in such qualifying transaction above $200 million, in lieu of any further milestone, sales-based, or other contingent payments; upon such election, all such further payments terminate. For the avoidance of doubt, no payments were made to Gossamer in connections with the Vidya acquisition.
|
|
Sun Pharmaceuticals
|
Yuhan
|
Aposense
|
Total
|
|||||||||||||
|
U.S. patents
|
9
|
6
|
3
|
17 |
||||||||||||
|
|
• |
completion of certain preclinical laboratory tests, animal studies and formulation studies in accordance with Good Laboratory Practice regulations (GLPs) and other applicable regulations;
|
|
|
• |
submission to the FDA of an Investigational New Drug application (IND), which must become effective before human clinical trials may begin;
|
|
|
• |
approval by an independent institutional review board (IRB), or ethics committee at each clinical site before each trial may be initiated;
|
|
|
• |
performance of adequate and well-controlled human clinical trials in accordance with Good Clinical Practice regulations (GCPs) to evaluate the safety and efficacy of the product candidate for its intended use;
|
|
|
• |
preparation and submission to the FDA of an NDA;
|
|
|
• |
satisfactory completion of an FDA advisory committee review, if applicable;
|
|
|
• |
satisfactory completion of an FDA inspection of the manufacturing facility or facilities at which the drug is produced to assess compliance with current Good Manufacturing Practice requirements (cGMPs) to assure that the facilities, methods and controls are adequate to preserve the drug's identity, strength, quality and purity;
|
|
|
• |
satisfactory completion of potential inspection of selected clinical investigation sites to assess compliance with GCPs; and
|
|
|
• |
FDA review and approval of the NDA to permit commercial marketing of the product for particular indications for use in the United States.
|
|
|
• |
Phase 1: The product candidate is initially introduced into healthy human subjects, or in some cases, patients with the target disease or condition, and tested for safety, dosage tolerance, absorption, metabolism, distribution and excretion and, if possible, to gain an early indication of its effectiveness.
|
|
|
• |
Phase 2: The product candidate is administered to a limited patient population with a specified disease or condition to identify possible adverse effects and safety risks, to preliminarily evaluate the efficacy of the product candidate for specific targeted diseases and to determine dosage tolerance and appropriate dosage.
|
|
|
• |
Phase 3: The product candidate is administered to an expanded patient population to further evaluate dosage, to provide substantial evidence of efficacy and to further test for safety, generally at multiple geographically dispersed clinical trial sites. These clinical trials are intended to establish the overall risk-benefit ratio of the product candidate and provide an adequate basis for product labeling.
|
|
|
• |
restrictions on the marketing or manufacturing of the product, complete withdrawal of the product from the market or product recalls;
|
|
|
• |
fines, warning letters, or untitled letters;
|
|
|
• |
clinical holds on ongoing or planned clinical studies;
|
|
|
• |
refusal of the FDA to approve pending applications or supplements to approved applications, or suspension or revocation of approvals;
|
|
|
• |
product seizure or detention, or refusal to permit the import or export of products;
|
|
|
• |
consent decrees, corporate integrity agreements, debarment or exclusion from federal healthcare programs;
|
|
|
• |
mandated modification of promotional materials and labeling and the issuance of corrective information;
|
|
|
• |
the issuance of safety alerts, Dear Healthcare Provider letters, press releases and other communications containing warnings or other safety information about the product; or
|
|
|
• |
injunctions or the imposition of civil or criminal penalties.
|